| | | Effective PR

Loan Fraud - timed for those in need of extra money at Christmas.

BIScom Subsection: 
Editorial Staff

"Callum Reece akhil"@vitelglobal.com is an interesting e-mail address.

But this is who an offer for loans purportedly comes from.

The reply-to address is akhil@vitelglobal.com - which makes the "from" address all the more strange and suggests that someone's e-mail account has been hijacked. Will the real Callum Reece please stand up?

Fraudulent e-mail

Affordable Loan Offer......................Apply Now

Good Day, I am Mr. Callum Reece a legitimate reputable money lender. We are a company with financial assistance. We loan funds out to individuals in need of financial assistance that have a bad credit or in need of money to pay bills, to invest on business or to buy a house. I want to use this medium to inform you that we render reliable beneficiary assistance as I'll be glad to offer you a loan. Services Rendered include: *Refinance *Home Improvement *Investment Loan *Auto Loans *Debt Consolidation *Business Loans *Personal Loans *International Loans.
Header information:
from mail.vitelglobal.com ([])
from mail.vitelglobal.com ([])
domain of vitelglobal.com designates as permitted sender)

The same spam was distributed twice, half an hour apart, on the last Sunday before Christmas, just as financial pressure was at its height for many families.

Don't fall for it.


---------------- Advertising ----------------